What's new here?

Safariology is a series of models sets by Safari LTD, who are known for their toy animal kits. Safariology aims at being more educational by producing packs of 4-5 models that show the growth of an animal, insect, or plant. The first example is probably the more popular Life Cycle of the Frog:


The Life Cycle of the Frog has five different models showing the following stages of a frog’s life: Eggs, Tadpole, Tadpole without gills, Tadpole with legs, and adult5327a frog. Each model is over 2-1/2″ long and the packaging has details about the various stages of the frog’s growth.

This kit is excellent as a teaching aid, or for students working on life cycle displays for a science project, or just for fun!


Several other sets make up the Life Cycle series, the next involves a plant. The Life Cycle of the Lima Bean:


Followed by several insect sets, The Life Cycle of the Honey Bee


The Life Cycle of the Monarch Butterfly:


The Life Cycle of the Luna Moth


Finally we get back to animals with the Life Cycle of the Green Sea Turtle


Each Life Cycle set is just $9.99 and has 4-5 models. Get a set today!

Want to buy other Life Science items?




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: